Trekking in Nepal

 

There are countless different options for tours in Nepal - definitely something for everyone!

I offer group as well as individual tours tailored to the request of my guests. I organize both short and long trekking tours between 500 and 5,000 meters above sea level, as well as alpine tours into the high mountains (peak climbing). The difficulty and intensity are also customizable. 

 

The best time for a trekking tour is either in the spring (March / April) or in the fall (October / November).

During the springtime you can see a loads of flowers. One special plant is the rhododendron, which grow as large as trees and bloom in various, vibrant colors. Whole forests shine in different shades of red, pink and white.

The fall is the best time to enjoy the mountain panorama. The view is clearer than any other time of the year, the sky is blue and the weather is fantastic. At night the stars are within your grasp.

 

Are you curious? This website provides you with more information about Nepal. But of course it is best to fly there and see for yourself!

 

Do you want to find out more about individual tours? Here's a small selection:

 

 

Would you like to get to know the culture of Nepal and its people better during your trip? Then these tours are sure to suit you:

 

  • Langtang & Tamang Heritage Trail: 10-12 days

This tour goes through the area of ​​the Tamang (ethnic group). The Tamang are Buddhists. The area and the people are very similar to Tibet and its people. After a few days of trekking, the travelers arrive in Kyanjing. From Kyanjing they go on day trips to different high mountains, according to their preferences.

  • Manaslu Circuit Trekking: 14-17 days

A very varied trekking tour awaits the travelers. You will meet members of different ethnic groups and see how they live. The tour begins at 720 meters above sea level in Soti Khola and takes travelers to the 5,186 meter high Larkya Pass, where you feel like you are in the Himalayas. Due to the large difference in altitude, the trekkers hike through various climatic levels with different vegetation zones.

  • Chitwan National Park

  • Trekking & Cooking Together (with local people)

 

 

 

 

Trekking and Meditation:

The somewhat different trip to Nepal

 

 

Are you interested in Nepal and its culture? Do you not only want to do trekking, but get to know the Nepalese and their way of life?

On this trip you will discover the varied landscapes of Nepal at a leisurely trekking pace. Nepalese food and Buddhist ceremonies are part of the tour as well as yoga and meditation. On this journey you will recover and find new strength.

Off to the mountains with Himalayan power!

Trekking in Nepal

 

Es gibt ganz verschiedene Möglichkeiten für Touren in Nepal. Für alle ist etwas dabei!

Regelmässig biete ich Gruppenreisen oder Touren auf Wunsch der Teilnehmer an. Ich organisiere sowohl kleinere und grössere Trekking-Touren zwischen 500 und 5000 Metern über dem Meer, als auch Touren ins Hochgebirge (Peak Climbing).

 

Die beste Zeit für eine Trekking-Tour ist März/ April und Oktober/ November.

Im März und im April ist in Nepal Frühling. Man kann viele Blumen sehen. In dieser Jahreszeit blühen auch die Rhododendren, die so gross wie Bäume werden. Ganze Wälder leuchten in verschiedenen Rottönen, bis hin zu Rosa und Weiss.

Im Oktober und im November ist in Nepal Herbst. Es ist die beste Zeit, um das Bergpanorama zu geniessen. Die Sicht ist so klar wie sonst nie im Jahr, der Himmel ist blau und das Wetter traumhaft schön. In der Nacht sind die Sterne zum Greifen nah.

 

Seid ihr neugierig geworden? Diese Website gibt euch weitere Informationen über Nepal. Am besten ist es aber, selbst hinzufliegen und sich alles anzuschauen!

 

 

Wollt ihr mehr über einzelne Touren erfahren? Nachfolgend eine kleine Auswahl:

  • Lamjung-Himal Trekking

  • Everest Base Camp & Island Peak

  • Mera Peak

  • Poon Hill bis Annapurna Basecamp

weitere Touren auf Anfrage

 

 

Möchtet ihr während eurer Reise die Kultur Nepals und seine Menschen besser kennenlernen? Dann interessieren euch sicher diese Touren:

  • Langtang & Tamang Heritage Trail: 10-12 Tage

Diese Tour führt durch das Gebiet der Tamang (Völkergruppe). Die Tamang sind Buddhisten. Das Gebiet und die Menschen sind dem Tibet und seiner Bevölkerung sehr ähnlich. Nach einigen Trekking-Tagen kommen die Reisenden in Kyanjing an. Von Kyanjing aus unternehmen sie Tagestouren auf verschieden hohe Berge, entsprechend ihren Bedürfnissen.

  • Manaslu Circuit Trekking: 14-17 Tage

Eine sehr abwechslungsreiche Trekking-Tour erwartet die Reisenden. Sie begegnen Angehörigen verschiedener Volksgruppen und sehen, wie sie leben. Die Tour beginnt auf 720 Metern über Meer in Soti Khola und führt die Reisenden auf den 5186 Meter hohen Larkya Pass, wo man sich wie im Himalaya fühlt. Aufgrund des grossen Höhenunterschieds durchwandern die Trekker verschiedenste Klimastufen mit ihrer unterschiedlichen Vegetation.

  • Chitwan Nationalpark 

  • Trekking & gemeinsames Kochen (mit lokaler Bevölkerung)

 

   Trekking und Meditation:

   Die etwas andere Nepal-Reise

 

 

 Interessieren Sie sich für Nepal und seine Kultur? Wollen Sie nicht nur Trekking machen, sondern die Nepalesen und ihr Leben kennenlernen?

Auf dieser Reise entdecken Sie in gemütlichem Trekking-Tempo die abwechslungsreichen Landschaften Nepals. Nepalesisches Essen und buddhistische Zeremonien gehören ebenso zur Tour wie Yoga und Meditation. Sie werden sich erholen und neue Kraft finden.

Und dann geht’s mit Himalaya-Power auf den Berg!