Kathmandu Valley Trekking: 4-7 days

When we talk about Nepal, we immediately think of Mount Everest. Another fantastic travel destination is the old, cultural center of the Kathmandu Valley, which is home to numerous temples, palaces and monasteries.

This trip combines a relaxing, relatively easy trek with a cultural exploration of the valley. Your hike takes place on little frequented, non-touristic trails. These meander from one village to another, along rivers or over hills, through terraced rice fields and forests.

Enjoy a magnificent view of the wonderful surroundings against the backdrop of snow-capped peaks and the breathtaking scenery of the Himalayan peaks in Nagarkot! Visit the medieval city of Bhaktapur! Discover the fascinating Namo Buddha Monastery and the Panauti Pagoda!

 

This trekking is suitable for all age groups, including families with children, and perfect for travelers who do not have enough time for longer hikes. It is an easy hike along the Kathmandu Valley, surrounded by ethnic tradition and different cultures. It offers a wide view of the wonderful mountains and an intimate insight into the typical Nepalese village life.

 

The route of the trek covers the most important and interesting places in the Kathmandu Valley. The stages lead through the impressive Shivapuri forest, the beautiful villages Sundarijal, Chisapani and Nagarkot, the mountain town of Dhulikhel and the impressive Namo-Buddha monastery.

 

The journey begins with a hike through the Shivapuri watershed forest from Sundarijal to Mulkharka. We continue along the valley through amazing landscapes, wonderful jungles, and diverse vegetation. Then, we reach Chisapani. From here we can see the high mountains of the Himalayas such as the Manaslu (8,156 m) - the eighth highest mountain on earth - and the Ganesh Himal as well as the Langtang Range.

Watch a spectacular sunrise or sunset, listen to the chirping of birds, and experience the peaceful atmosphere of Chisapani. It will put a smile on your face!

 

The next day, we hike to Nagarkot, the best vantage point to view Mount Everest. On the 3rd day. we first hike downhill to the village of Nala. From Nala, we continue our hike to the fascinating mountain town of Dhulikhel, where we once again enjoy the breathtaking view of the roof of the world.

 

Day 4 takes us from Dhulikhel to the holy place of Namo-Buddah. This is where the Thrangu Tashi Yangtse Monastery is located. Namo-Buddah is an important Buddhist pilgrimage site and one of the most sacred places in the world, as Buddah is said to have sacrificed his body to a starving lioness and her cubs in one of his earlier lives as Prince Mahasatwo.

 

Highlights:

  • relaxed, easy hike on non-touristic trails

  • insight into the Nepalese culture

  • excellent views of the Himalayan peaks - the rooftop the world

 

Route:

Day 01: Drive to Sundarijal and hike to Chisapani

Day 02: Trek from Chisapani to Nagarkot

Day 03: Trek from Nagarkot to Dhulikhel

Day 04: Trek from Dhulikhel to Namobouddha

Day 05: Drive back to Kathmandu

Price:   

  CHF 1'200.-   in groups of 6+ people

  CHF 1'700.-   individually

 

price per person

Kathmandu-Valley Trekking: 4-7 Tage

Wenn wir über Nepal sprechen, denken wir sofort an den Mount Everest. Ein weiteres fantastisches Reiseziel ist das alte,  kulturelle Zentrum des Kathmandu-Valley in dem es zahlreiche Tempel, Paläste und Klöster gibt. 

Diese Reise kombiniert ein entspannendes, relativ einfaches Trekking mit einer kulturellen Erkundung des Valley. Wandern Sie auf wenig frequentierten, nicht touristischen Wegen. Diese schlängeln sich von einem Dorf zum anderen, entlang von Flüssen oder über Hügel, durch terrassierte Reisfelder und Wälder.  Genießen Sie vor der Kulisse schneebedeckter Gipfel einen herrlichen Blick auf die wunderbare Umgebung.  

Genießen Sie die atemberaubende Landschaft der Himalaya-Gipfel in Nagarkot, besuchen Sie die mittelalterliche Stadt Bhaktapur, entdecken Sie das faszinierende Namo Buddha-Kloster und die Panauti-Pagode.

 

Der Kathmandu Valley Trek ist eine leichte Wanderung entlang des Kathmandu-Valley, umgeben von ethnischer Tradition und unterschiedlichen Kulturen. Er bietet einen weiten Blick auf die herrlichen Berge, das typische nepalesische Dorfleben. Das Trekking eignet sich für alle Altersgruppen inkl. Familien mit Kindern und ist sehr gut für Reisende geeignet, die nicht genug Zeit für längere Wanderungen haben.

 

Die Route des Trekkings deckt die wichtigsten und interessantesten Orte im Kathmandu-Valley ab. Die Etappen führen durch den eindrücklichen Shivapuri-Wald, die schönen Dörfer Sundarijal, Chisapani und Nagarkot, die Bergstadt Dhulikhel sowie zum eindrücklichen Namo-Buddha Kloster.  

 

Das Trekking im Kathmandu-Valley beginnt mit einer Wanderung durch den Shivapuri-Wasserscheidenwald von Sundarijal bis nach Mulkharka. Wir wandern weiter entlang des Tals mit seiner großartigen Landschaft aus wundervollem Dschungel, bedeckt mit unterschiedlicher Vegetation und kommen dann nach Chisapani. Von hier aus sehen Sie die hohen Berge des Himalaya wie beispielsweise den Manaslu (mit 8156 M. ü. M. ist er der achthöchste Berg der Erde), die Ganesh Himal Range und die Langtang Range.

Betrachten Sie einen spektakulären Sonnenauf- oder untergang, lauschen Sie dem Zwitschern der Vögel und erleben Sie die friedliche Atmosphäre von Chisapani. Es wird Ihnen ein Lachen aufs Gesicht zaubern.  

 

Am nächsten Tag wandern wir nach Nagarkot, dem besten Aussichtspunkt den Mount Everest zu betrachten. Am 3. Tag wandern wir zuerst bergab, bis wir das Dorf Nala erreichen. Von Nala aus wandern wir weiter zur faszinierende Bergstadt Dhulikhel wo wir noch einmal den atemberaubenden Ausblick auf das Dach der Welt geniessen.  

 

Von Dhulikhel wandern wir am 4. Tag zur heiligen Stätte von Namo-Buddah wo sich das Thrangu Tashi Yangtse Kloster befindet. Namo-Buddah ist ein wichtiger buddhistischer Wallfahrtsort und einer der heiligsten Orte der Welt. Hier soll Buddah, in einem seiner früheren Leben als Prinz Mahasatwo, einer hungernden Löwin und ihren Jungen sein Körper zum Fressen geopfert haben.

 

Höhepunkte:

  • Erleben Sie eine entspannte und leichte Wanderung auf nicht touristischen Wegen

  • Geniessen Sie die hervorragende Aussicht auf die Gipfel des Himalayas, dem Dach der Welt

 

Route:

Tag 01: Fahrt nach Sundarijal und Wanderung Nach Chisapani

Tag 02: Wanderung von Chisapani nach Nagarkot

Tag 03: Wanderung von Nagarkot nach Dhulikhel

Tag 04: Wanderung von Dhulikhel nach Namobouddha

Tag 05: Rückfahrt nach Kathmandu

Preis: 1'200 CHF ab 6 Personen 

       1'700 CHF individuell(ohne Gruppe) 

       (Preis pro Person)