Island Peak with Everest Base Camp Trekking:

 

 

The Island Peak (in Nepali "Ima Tse Peak") is a summit of the Everest massif. It is located near the Lhotse Shar. The Island Peak was first mounted in 1953 by a British team of climbers; it was a preparatory tour for an expedition to the summit of the Mount Everest. Even today, the Island Peak still serves as a preliminary stage to the Everest ascent.

Before climbing the Island Peak, we will travel to Kalapathar. From Kalapathar we have an incomparable view of the highest peaks in the whole world. The Everest Base Camp is also clearly visible.

At the summit of the Island Peak (6,189 m)

The day of the ascent to the Island Peak starts early. The tour begins with a climb along a rocky ridge to the glacier. The path then leads over the glacier to a steep wall of glacier rocks that leads up to the summit.

This tour is a challenge for the human body. With the wonderful view from the summit, this effort is more than rewarded: You have a clear view of the Nuptse (7,879 m), the Lhotse (8,501 m), the Lhotse Milddle Peak (8,410 m) and the Lhotse Shar (8,383 m) in the North, the Makalu (8,475 m) and the Baruntse (7,129 m) in the East and the Peak of Amadablam (6,812 m) in the South (famous for expeditions).

 

Everest Base Camp & Island Peak: 15-17 days

 

Who doesn't know Everest? This trek leads to where the mountaineers of the Everest initiate their great adventure. As an option, you can climb the slightly less high Island Peak (6,189 m).

Price:

  CHF 2'900.-   in groups of 6+ people

  CHF 3'900.-   individually

 

price per person

Island Peak mit Everest-Base-Camp Trekking:

 

 

Der Island Peak (auf Nepali „Ima Tse Peak“) ist ein Gipfel des Everest-Massivs. Er liegt in der Nähe des Lhotse Shar. Der Island Peak wurde zum ersten Mal im Jahr 1953 von einem britischen Bergsteigerteam erreicht; es war eine Tour zur Vorbereitung auf die Expedition zum Gipfel des Mount Everest. Auch heute noch dient die Tour zum Island Peak als Vorstufe der Everest-Besteigung.

Vor der Besteigung des Island Peaks geht die Reisegruppe nach Kalapathar. Von Kalapathar aus hat man eine unvergleichliche Sicht auf die höchsten Gipfel der ganzen Welt. Auch das Everest-Base-Camp ist von dort aus gut zu sehen.

 

 

Auf dem Gipfel des Island Peaks (6189 m.ü.M.)

 

Am Tag der Besteigung des Island Peaks heisst es, früh aufbrechen. Die Tour beginnt mit einer Kletterpartie einem felsigen Grat entlang bis zum Gletscher. Der Weg führt die Bergsteiger weiter über den Gletscher bis zu einer steilen Wand von Gletscherfelsen, die sich bis zum Gipfel hochzieht.

Diese Tour ist eine Herausforderung für den menschlichen Körper. Mit dem wunderbaren Blick vom Gipfel aus wird diese Anstrengung aber mehr als belohnt: Man hat freie Sicht auf den Nuptse (7879 m), den Lhotse (8501 m), den Lhotse Milddle Peak (8410 m) und den Lhotse Shar (8383 m) im Norden, den Makalu (8475 m) und den Baruntse (7129 m) im Osten und den für Expeditionen berühmten Peak of Amadablam (6812 m) im Süden.

 

Everest Base Camp & Island Peak: 15-17 Tage

 

Wer kennt den Everest nicht? Dieser Trek führt dorthin, wo die Bergsteiger des Everests ihr grosses Abenteuer starten. Als Option kannst du den etwas weniger hohen Island Peak (6189 m. ü. M.) besteigen. 

Preis: 2'900 CHF ab 6 Personen 

       3'900 CHF individuell(ohne Gruppe) 

       (Preis pro Person)